Page 54 - Hoag Orthopedic Institute 2017 Outcomes Report
P. 54

Margaret Adams
Director, Compliance & Contracts
Sopida T. Andronaco, BSN, RN, PHN
Director of Performance Improvement and Clinical Outcomes
Steven L. Barnett, MD
Chief of Staff
Alan H. Beyer, MD
Executive Medical Director
James T. Caillouette, MD
Chief Strategy Officer
Robert Cho, MD
Chair, Department of Medicine
Steven H. Gausewitz, MD
Immediate Past Chief of Staff
Andrew P. Gerken, MD
Chair, Department of Surgery
Robert S. Gorab, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Klane Hales, MD
Co-medical Director of Anesthesiology
Julie Hanson, CPMSM, CPCS
Director of Medical Staff Services
Rebecca Israel, BSN, RN, CPHRM, CPHQ
Director of Risk Management, Patient Safety & Regulatory Compliance
Kim Mikes, MBA, BSN, RN, CNOR
Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Nursing Officer
Carlos A. Prietto, MD
Interim Chief Executive Officer
Teresa Roth, MSN, RN, CNOR
Executive Director, Perioperative Services
Leighton J. Smith, MD
Chief of Staff Elect and Co-medical Director of Anesthesiology
Gabrielle White, RN, CASC
Executive Director, Ambulatory Services & Network Development
HOI’s Medical Staff is comprised of more than 320 physician members committed to delivering the highest quality patient care and upholding high standards in support of an environment of patient centered care. The physician leadership team is dedicated to working with hospital leadership to foster a collaborative, positive and transparent relationship. They are fully engaged in quality programs and lend their expertise to improve quality by supporting important initiatives. Any patient care issues that arise are quickly identi ed and addressed, and best practices are implemented in a timely manner. HOI’s reputation for clinical excellence has led to recruitment and retention of top quality physicians and surgeons.
Please contact Julie Hanson, CPMSM, CPCS, director of Medical Staff Services, at 949-517-3461 for more information on applying for HOI Medical Staff membership and privileges.
Medical Staff Services Department: Bianca Irizarry, CPCS, medical staff specialist, and Julie Hanson, CPMSM, CPCS, director of Medical Staff Services

   52   53   54   55   56